top of page
Tree Cover.png


Album released Feb 16, 2024 on
Optimo Music, OMLP28 


Who are
Open Yellow Circle?

UK ambient pioneers O Yuki Conjugate released their landmark 4th album Equator in 1994. Just 30 short years later many of the same personnel – Roger Horberry (co-founder of O Yuki Conjugate), Dan Mudford (ex-Sons of Silence and co-creator of the Shaun of the Dead soundtrack), Joe Lamb (ex-Sons of Silence) and Malcolm McGeorge – came together to make New Meridian.

Generously described as “almost like normal music”, the eight tracks of New Meridian feature instrumentation ranging from classic analogue to actual logs, infinite guitar to greaseproof paper, Russian drum machines to Mambo’s ears (official band dog).

Recorded in an East Sussex studio adjacent to the longitude 0° Prime Meridian and mastered by industrial legend Colin Potter in London, the result takes listeners on a rain-drenched, open-top ride from Electronica Avenue to the drone caverns of Uranus, with various poorly signed ambi-dub diversions along the way. Join them on the journey.

Insert strip b.png
Back Cover orig.png
bottom of page